Performances
List
…PRESTO…MembersHome

Welcome to Presto
Next Presto Recitals
Date/timeLocationNote

Chapel Hill/Durham  (view more/fewer dates)
Sunday Oct 13, 2019 - 2:00pmDurham8th Anniversary Recital
Sunday Nov 10, 2019 - 2:00pmDurham
Sunday Dec 8, 2019 - 2:00pmRaleigh North

Raleigh/Cary  (view more/fewer dates)
Sunday Oct 6, 2019 - 2:00pmRaleigh
Sunday Nov 3, 2019 - 2:00pmRaleigh

San Diego  (view more/fewer dates)
Sunday Oct 20, 2019 - 2:00pmCarlsbadTheme: Transcription/Arrangements
Sunday Nov 17, 2019 - 2:00pmFallbrook
Sunday Dec 15, 2019 - 2:00pmVista
Presto's mission is to bring serious pianists together to share classical piano music through performance.
  • Presto seeks to inspire growth and instill confidence to all participants.
  • Presto organizes and develops musical opportunities for the group such as piano master classes, social gatherings, recitals, and workshops.
  • Presto offers a nurturing environment to its members, honoring each at their particular performance level.
  • Presto promotes a lifelong study and enjoyment of piano performance.

Concerts

Chapel Hill    (view more/fewer dates)

Fri October 4   UNC Living Art Performance Ensemble (LACE) Person Recital Hall Saturday 10/4/19 at 8:00 pm Jacqueline Saed Wolborsky, violin, and Danielle DeSwert Hahn, piano Celebrating female composers including Clara Schumann, Lili Boulanger, and Jennifer Higdon tickets $15.00

Fri October 11   DUKE PERFORMANCES--classical series ANDREW TYSON, piano Friday at 8:00 pm Baldwin Auditorium Rameau: Gavotte variée Chaminade: Autrefois Chaminade: Thème varié Ravel: Miroirs, M. 43 Schumann: Symphonic Études, op. 13

Wed October 23   UNC Person Hall 10/23/19 at 7:30 pm Scènes du Salon: Songs by 19th-Century Female Composers UNC Music Faculty Jeanne Fischer, soprano, and Mimi Solomon, fortepiano, perform the music of Clara Wieck Schumann, Pauline Viardot Garcia, Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel, and more. tickets $15

San Diego    (view more/fewer dates)

Mon September 16   You are hereby cordially invited to attend Kasey Kay's Mini Concerts at noon: Monday, September 16th, 2019. 12-1PM Lyceum Theatre 79 Horton Plaza, San Diego, CA 92101 Phone: (619) 544-1000 For questions; please contact Lucy Peters at Athenaeum Music and Arts Library, 858-454-5872 or David Kay at (619) 890-8068, email him at: davidk@wordsmart.com


Competition Webcasts

Directory of International Piano Competitions